Down at Base Camp 7/5/13

So we thought this was the start of summer. We strolled the owner down to the base camp for a walk and a think

ImageDaddy Chalkie & Moi check out base camp

Its so peaceful down here we could stay forever. Of course I have certain duties to carry out. The perimeter needs sniffing……….

Image

I also have to be alert for squirrels in the trees. They torment us pups by running up trees. Gracefully bounding through the tree tops. Not very sporting of them. So as well as sniff tests I scan the tree tops……..

ImageToo hot today for the camp fire to be lit. So me and my Daddy just hang round whilst the Owner rests a while and takes loads of photographs. Apparently we should snatch every second moment of a day as time is a precious commodity that doesnt last forever. 

Its soon time to start stripping the bark for my breakfast! I just loves peeling the bark off branches.ImageOf course I get to scrunch them up as well and show off my pearly whites BOL

ImageSo after a lip smacking chomping session……………………………

ImageI sometimes think the owner takes too many gazillions of photos! If only I could get hold of that camera…….but NO……..she just sits there in shorts, t shirt and that scarf taking my photo all the time. ‘CJ’ she says ‘every moment has to be captured, cherished and loved.’ I just give her that get out of my face look BOL

ImageSo now we sit in solitude…………the warmth of the sun on my back……………thinking and waiting……………the woods sing their song to me………………..life is springing up all around……….this is the start of a day of a scotty…………….and a good start it is………..Image

About caymusjunior

Just an ordinary little scotty pup wandering through life and growing up.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

